

Call for Book Proposals

APSIPA Open Access Book Series

APSIPA is launching the APSIPA Open Access Book Series in collaboration with the <u>NOW</u>

<u>Publishers</u> and <u>Springer</u> publishers. By publishing a book through the APSIPA Open Access Book Series, authors can benefit from increased visibility, faster production, and free production fees. These books can be textbooks, multi-author edited volumes, research monographs, etc. At least one author of each of the books must be an <u>APSIPA member</u>, and they can choose the publisher and the mode of publication.

Aims:

<u>APSIPA</u> is an association to promote research and education on signal and information processing, and publishing open access books is an effective way to achieve our goal. The advantages of Open Access Book are the increased visibility, low production fee, and faster production process. APSIPA will support all production fees and share the revenue with the authors. Also, APSIPA Editorial Board will support the peer review process and manage the production process with the publishers.

Proposal Submission:

We invite prospective authors to submit the title, authors, book types (textbook, research monograph, handbook, multi-author edited book, etc.), contents, and a sample chapter. Also, please provide a one-page description of the aim and importance of the book. Please provide these materials in a free format to the Editorial Board. When the proposal is accepted, the manuscript for the peer review needs to be submitted within eight months from the acceptance notification. Please visit here for details of the book production process and revenue sharing with APSIPA.

Editorial Board:

APSIPA VP-Publication:

Woon-Seng Gan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Editor-in-Chief:

Nam Ik Cho, Seoul National University, Korea. mailto:nicho@snu.ac.kr

Editorial Board Members:

Zhiyi Yu, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Yan Chen, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Yu Tsao, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Koichi Fujiwara, Nagoya University, Japan

Chia-Hung Yeh, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Xiangui Kang, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Osamu Takyu, Shinshu University, Japan

Jen-Tzung Chien, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan